Minutes of the PCC 2023 AGM held at Club Parramatta 23February 2024

29 Feb 2024

Annual General Meeting
Location: Club Parramatta
Date & Time: Friday 23 February 2024 – 7:30 p.m.
Please note the AGM was postponed from November 2023.
Even with the delay 16 Club Members & guests attended the AGM, a copy of the
sign on sheet is attached to these minutes.
The President, Paul McDonald presented his report for the last year and thanked the
Clubs sponsors, namely Club Parramatta and Lexus of Parramatta for their support
Paul noted: We have 160 members, we do not have many juniors. Again we were
not able to conduct racing at Oakville, as the roads were constantly under repair.
Training has commenced On Monday nights at Merrylands Oval for Youth Off The
Streets, All are welcome, especially kids. Paul noted the we are a go for racing this
year. Neil Ramsay has reviewed our traffic Mgt plans. The first race is planned for 6
Paul handed the meeting over the Vice President, Matt Crapp, who presented the
financial statements for our last financial year (October to October) and summarised
the clubs income and expenses and the state of the Club’s finances.
Matt noted: the club is in good financial shape & that we have been trying to invest
our funds to provide more benefits to members, but St George bank has failed to
process our request for a trading account. We will change banks in 2024 & invest the
funds. We provide support to juniors & racing members. We want to get to UWS for
Paul then declared all positions in the Club were vacated and handed over to Matt
Crapp. The election was conducted & the following Club officials were elected
Club President – Paul McDonald: Nominated by Phil Gates and; Seconded by Matt


Deputy President – Matt Crapp: Nominated by Stephen Jones and Seconded by

Shaun Perry

Secretary – Phillip Gates: Nominated by Stephen Jones and Seconded by Matt


Treasurer - Michael Meryment: Nominated by Philip Gates and Seconded by Matt


Dr Philip Lee graciously accepted the invitation to continue as the Club Patron.
The newly elected club executive committee appointed the office bearers set out in
the table below and each of them accepted their appointment.
Nominated Club Positions

POSITION 2023 Office Bearers 2024 Office Bearers
Club Patron Dr Philip Lee Dr Philip Lee
Deputy Secretary Stephen Jones Stephen Jones
Membership Officer Farid Bhuiyan Andrew Cooper
Race Secretary/

Shaun Perry Shaun Perry / David Beatty

Social Officer Andrew Cooper Andrew Cooper
Club Captains Kevin Berkeley Kevin Berkeley
Website co-ordination/ Media

Bob Shields Bob Shields
Sponsor Liaison Mike Ellis Matt Crapp
Club Coaches Peter Brooks / Chris
Moutter / Neil Ramsay

Peter Brooks / Neil
Assistant Coaches Trent Wilson
Club Clothing Officer Steve Collyer Steve Collyer
Junior Development Officers Neil Ramsay / Paul

Neil Ramsay / Paul
McDonald / C Moutter,

AusCycling Delegates Paul McDonald / Phil


Paul McDonald / Phil

Club Commissaires Ron Peek / Andrew
Docking / Ian Hood

Ron Peek, Ian Hood

The President asked if there was any issues the meeting would like to bring up in
General Business. No General Business was raised by those attending.
The formal meeting concluded at 8:30

Philip Gates - Secretary

Proud supporters and sponsors