About Us

The Parramatta Cycling Club welcomes all members to the sport of cycle racing. Whether aspiring to represent our Club at Opens or at a National Championship level or simply seeking to do your best and enjoy yourself. Cycle racing has much to offer boys and girls, men and women of all ages and abilities, from the beginner to the elite competitive rider.

Club Members include Brad McGee (1 gold, 1 silver) and Kate Bates who competed at the 2004 Athens Olympics and more recently won Gold and Silver in the Melbourne Commonwealth Games. Peter Brooks represented Australia in the Para Olympics and won 3 medals. In 2004 Natalie Bates represented Australia at the World Road Championships. Skye Lee Armstrong won a medal at the Junior World Track Championships in 2004. Other current Parramatta members who have successfully competed at the International level include Keith Oliver, Rodney McGee, Kerrie Crisp, Jennifer Manefield, Trent Wilson and David Harrigan.

A recent acheivement was Simone Kennedy winning a silver medal at the 2012 London Para Olympics  

Proud supporters and sponsors