Team for 2014 Para-cycling Track World Championships

22 Jan 2014

“We are obviously really pleased that the Para-Cycling World Championships have been announced for Mexico,” said Para-Cycling Performance Director and Head Coach Peter Day.

“We are really excited about this team as it is composed of a strong mix of proven Para-cyclists who have performed on the international stage including the World Championships and the Paralympic Games, in addition to a couple of new exciting, long term prospects.”

The team will be assembling for a pre-departure camp in Adelaide from March 24 and will depart for Mexico on April 4.



*       Jayme Richardson (NSW)  C1
*       Simone Kennedy (NSW) C3  Parramatta Cycling Club
*       Sue Powell (ACT) C4
*       Alexandra Green (NSW) C4
*       Felicity Johnson (SA) B
*       Holly Takos (SA) Pilot


*       David Nicholas (QLD) C3
*       Michael Gallagher (VIC) C5
*       Alistair Donohoe (VIC) C5
*       Kieran Modra (SA) B
*       Jason Niblett (SA) Pilot
*       Matt Formston (NSW) B
*       Michael Curran (NSW) Pilot
*       Paul Kennedy (ACT) B
*       Tom Clarke (ACT) Pilot

--- END OF RELEASE -----------------


Amy McCann
Communications Manager
Cycling Australia
P: +613 9998 6820
M: +61 425 758 989

Proud supporters and sponsors